The SALZWERK

INSPIRED BY
THE WHITE GOLD…

Friendly and suffused with light is how our restaurant presents itself, at night, dignified and atmospherically comfortable. In summer, our restaurant melts into the south-facing terrace, and inside becomes outside. Those curious are also welcome to watch our chefs at work, and sneak a peek into the show kitchen.

Our Terrace

Inside becomes outside ...

When the weather is nice, enjoy our south-facing terrace right at the promenade of the Salinenstraße, which leads to the Salinenpark after just a couple of meters. But even when the weather isn’t as inviting, our restaurant guarantees great air: thanks to our modern fresh-air-mechanism, our rooms are constantly supplied with fresh air from outside.

The Culinary Arts

GOOD THINGS CAN BE SO SIMPLE
AND SIMPLE THINGS SO GOOD.

Refreshingly traditional and on point without unnecessary frills. Best ingredients right from home, and solid kitchen craft. Creative chefs, surrounding our well-traveled executive chef Daniel Argañaraz, create seasonal dishes, honest, down-to-earth and internationally inspired.

Even for those with intolerances we offer the perfect alternatives for culinary delights. Our creations are accompanied by local winemakers from Württemberg, Palatinate, and international terrain. The attentive and friendly serving team ensures a homely, comfortable atmosphere with an open ear for any questions and requests.

Breakfast

A GREAT AND HEALTHY START TO YOUR DAY

Our rich breakfast offers the perfect start to the day for anyone. The great variety of baked goods fresh from the oven, extensive selection of cheeses and cold cuts, fresh fruits and local preserves are just a few oft he delights you may discover.

At your request, we’ll gladly create freshly made egg dishes and sweets according to your personal taste.

An energized and healthy start is guaranteed with our mueslis, granola, and fresh fruit, or wake up with a hot cup of coffee or our selection of delicious teas.

For external guests: 16,00 € per person, including breakfast beverages

Children up to 12 years: 8,00 €

Children below the age of 6 may enjoy our breakfast free of charge.

Have a look at our menu

>> our local menu

 

We gladly accept table reservations under: 

Tel.: 07264 - 88 99 66 61

Mail: salzwerk@saline1822.de

weekly changing lunch specials, also to go

Fireplace Lounge

A cozy little spot
to wind down in the evening

Our fireplace lounge and bar invite you to stay and enjoy a drink by our real log-fire. The carefully crafted drink menu ranges from a light aperitif, past a variety of local beers, to classic cocktail variations, exquisite whiskeys and aromatic gins.

From the entire world

The Salt of Life

Salt is a symbol of health,

vitality, success and luck.

Because of its power to season, clean and conserve, it is oftentimes titled as the “white gold”. Salt can refine nearly any dish - in the right blend and dosage.

We've made it our mission to offer you a large variety of homemade salts at our restaurant “SALZWERK”. Be it blueberry salt, Asian-inspired blends, rosemary salt or a classic such as tomato salt, chili pepper salt and herb salt - you'll find the right choice for every taste.

Restaurant & Bar opening hours

We look forward to you

Breakfast 

Monday till friday       06:30 AM till 10:00 AM 

Saturday, Sunday & 

public holiday              07:00 AM till 11:00 AM

 

Coffe and Cake             14:00 PM till 17:00 PM

Kitchen                           12:00 AM till 14:00 PM

                                          17:30 PM till 21:30 PM 

Bar                                    from 17:00 PM

 

Table reservations: 

Tel.: 07264 - 88 99 66 61

Mail: salzwerk@saline1822.de

arrow

Das Salzwerk

Inspiriert vom
weißen gold ...

Freundlich und lichtdurchflutet präsentiert sich unser modernes Restaurant, am Abend gediegen und stimmungsvoll-gemütlich. Im Sommer verschmilzt das Restaurant mit der Südterrasse an der Flaniermeile der Salinenstraße und das Drinnen ist Draußen. Wer möchte, kann unseren Köchen beim Handwerk auf die Finger schauen und ein Blick in die Showküche werfen. 

Unsere Terrasse

Drinnen wird draußen ...

Genießen Sie bei schönem Wetter unsere schöne Südterrasse an der Flaniermeile der Salinenstraße, die direkt nach wenigen Metern zum Salinenpark führt. Unser Restaurant ist aber auch bei schlechtem Wetter ein Garant für gute Luft: dank unserer modernen Frischluftanlage wird den Räumen ständig frische Luft von außen zugeführt. 

Die Kulinarik

Gutes kann so einfach
sein und einfaches so gut.

Erfrischend traditionell und ungekünstelt auf den Punkt gebracht. Beste Zutaten aus der Heimat und solides Küchenhandwerk. Kreative Köche, rund um unseren Welt bereisten Küchenchef Daniel Argañaraz, kreieren saisonale Gerichte ehrlich, bodenständig und international inspiriert.

Auch bei Unverträglichkeiten bieten wir die perfekte Alternative für kulinarische Genüsse. Begleitet werden die Kreationen von lokalen Winzern aus Württemberg, der Pfalz und auch internationalem Terrain. Das aufmerksame und freundliche Restaurantteam sorgt für heimelige und gemütliche Atmosphäre mit bester Beratung. 

das Frühstück

gut und gesund in den Tag

Unser reichhaltiges Frühstück bietet für jeden den perfekten Start in den Tag. Die große Vielfalt an ofenfrischen Backwaren, bunter Käse- und Wurstauswahl, frischem Obst und regionaler Konfitüre sind nur einige Leckereien, die es zu entdecken gilt. 

Auf Ihren Wunsch kreieren wir frisch zubereitete Eierspeisen und Süßes ganz nach Ihrem Geschmack. 

Fit und Vital starten Sie an mit unseren Müslis und frischem Obst oder aufgeweckt mit heißen Kaffeespezialitäten und köstlicher Teeauswahl. 

 

Für Nicht-Hotelgäste: 16,00 € pro Person inkl. Frühstücksgetränke 

Kinder bis 12 Jahre 8,00 €

unter 6 Jahren dürfen sich die Kleinen kostenfrei bedienen. 

Werfen Sie hier einen Blick auf unsere Speisekarte

>>unser regionales Speisenangebot

 

Tischreservierungen nehmen wir sehr gerne entgegen unter: 

Tel.: 07264 - 88 99 66 61

Mail: salzwerk@saline1822.de

wöchentlich wechselnder Mittagstisch, auch zum Mitnehmen

Kaminlounge

Ein lauschiges Plätzchen
für den Ausklang am Abend

Die Kaminlounge und Bar lädt zum Verweilen und Genießen von edlen Tropfen am echten Holzfeuer ein. Das ausgesuchte Getränkeangebot reicht vom leichten Aperitif, über regionale Biervielfalt bis hin zu klassischen Cocktailvariationen, erlesenen Whiskeys und aromatischen Gins. 

Von der ganzen Welt

Das Salz des Lebens

Salz steht als Symbol für Gesundheit, 

Vitalität, Erfolg und Glück.

Aufgrund seiner Kraft zum Würzen, Reinigen und Konservieren wird es gerne als “weißes Gold” betitelt. Salz kann so ziemlich jedes Gericht veredeln - in der richtigen Mischung und Dosierung. 

Wir haben es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht Ihnen in unserem SALZWERK verschiedenste, eigens hergestellte Kreationen, zum Würzen anzubieten. Ob Blaubeersalz, asiatische Mischungen, Rosmarinsalz oder die Klassiker wie Tomatensalz, Chilisalz und Kräutersalz - für jeden Geschmack ist das Passende dabei.  

Restaurant & Bar Salzwerk Öffnungszeiten

Wir freuen uns auf sie

Frühstück

Montag bis Freitag                   06:30 Uhr bis 10:00 Uhr 

Samstag, Sonn- & Feiertag    07:00 Uhr bis 11:00 Uhr

 

Kaffee & Kuchen                      14:00 Uhr bis 17:00 Uhr

Küche                                          12:00 Uhr bis 14:00 Uhr

                                                      17:30 Uhr bis 21:30 Uhr 

Bar                                                ab 17:00 Uhr

 

Tischreservierung: 

Tel.: 07264 - 88 99 66 61

Mail: salzwerk@saline1822.de

arrow